NOTE: You have 21 days from the date of the channel deletion to recover it before it is deleted permanently.
How to recover a deleted channel.
- In your Team, make sure you have the “General” channel selected.
- Click on the three dots near your Team name.
- In the drop-down menu that appears, select “Manage team”.
- Move to the “Channels” tab by clicking on “Channels” or if it is hidden, clicking on the down arrow with “X more” (X being the number of options hidden from you) next to it and selecting “Channels” there.
- In the “Channels” tab, scroll down to find the expandable “Deleted” list and click on it to expand it to view all deleted channels.
- From the new list, find the channel you would like to recover and click on “Restore”.
Note: The recovery process can take some time depending on the size of the channel and how much content was in it.
- Done! You deleted channel should now be recovered and available to you again or in the process of being recovered and will appear within 24-48 hours.
If you run into any issues or have a question, feel free to reach out at email@example.com.